What To Read Next – Sookie Stackhouse Edition

sookie_stackhouse_books

Have you read all nine books of Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series and are waiting impatiently for number ten? Can’t get enough sexy vampires? Here’s a list of books you may like:

Dead Witch Walking book

Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, Book 1) by Kim Harrison
Like the Sookie Stackhouse books, this series is urban fantasy that is somewhat light and and will make you laugh. The books are set in Cincinnati, only in this world a virus carried by genetically modified tomatoes wiped out half the human population. The books revolve around Rachel Morgan, who is a witch and a runner (which is like a bounty-hunter), and her partners who are a vampire and a pixie. They are an odd trio and it’s fun to read about their world.

Grave Sight book

Grave Sight (Harper Connelly Mysteries, Book 1) by Charlaine Harris
Charlaine Harris’ newest series features a heroine who, like Sookie Stackhouse, has a unique gift. Since being struck by lightning as a teenager, Harper can find dead people and sense their cause of death. She and her stepbrother make their living by traveling around the country to locate missing persons, and they often get into trouble with suspicious police officers.

Undead and Unwed book

Undead and Unwed by Mary Janice Davidson
This is a paranormal romance novel that follows unemployed secretary Betsy Taylor as she becomes queen of the vampires. Shoe-obsessed Betsy has a lot to adjust to as she transitions into her new life.

Dark Lover book

Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 1) by J. R. Ward
If your favorite part of the Sookie Stackhouse books is her love life, you may like this series because it is heavy on the romance and the sexy vampires. The Black Dagger Brotherhood is a secret group of vampire fighters in Caldwell, NY who are protecting their race from the slayers… and hooking up as much as possible. Ok, so at times the dialogue is just so bad you have to laugh, but if it’s vampire sex and romance you are looking for you will not be disappointed.

Real Murders book

Real Murders (Aurora Teagarden Mysteries, Book 1) by Charlaine Harris
If you enjoy the southern charm and small town feel of Bon Temps, Louisiana, you will also become captivated with Lawrenceton, Georgia and librarian Aurora Teagarden. Aurora is a true crime buff and when murders begin happening in her town she begins investigating. This is one of Harris’ earlier works and it’s a fun, quick read.

Print This Post Print This Post

Please make sure to read our comment policy before posting a comment.