THE CITY AND THE CITY Wins 2010 Arthur C. Clarke Award

China Mieville’s Sci-Fi crime drama The City and The City was awarded the 2010 Arthur C. Clarke award as the best UK science fiction novel published in the previous year.  

This is Mieville’s third Arthur C. Clarke award, his previous two were for Perdido Street Station (2001) and Iron Council (2005). To find out more details about the award, head over to The Guardian.

Also on the shortlist for the Arthur C. Clarke Award were:

Spirit by Gwyneth Jones 
Yellow Blue Tibia by Adam Roberts
Galileo’s Dream by Kim Stanley Robinson
Far North by Marcel Theroux
Retribution Falls by Chris Wooding

It’s been a great year for The City and The City, it is also up for the 2010 Hugo Award and the 2009 Nebula Awards.  Check out  these great reviews by, 21st Century Geek, and Boston Bibliophile.  

To learn more about the Arthur C. Clarke Award, check out their website. 

Print This Post Print This Post

Please make sure to read our comment policy before posting a comment.