And the Nebula Award Winners For 2010 Are….

On May 15th, 2010 the winners of the Nebula Award for books published in 2009 were announced in Cocoa Beach, Florida. These awards are given by the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America in recognition of achievement in science fiction/fiction writing during the prior year in a variety of literary categories and even writing for movies. Below is a list of winners in the different categories with some reviews of the literary works for your reference. For a full list of nominees, check out the SFWA website. Amazon also has a list of previous winners of this prestigious award.?

The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi (Reviews by Nancy’s Blog and SF Signal)

The Women of Nell Gwynne’s by Kage Baker (Reviews by SF Site and Sacramento Book Review)

Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast by Eugie Foster (Review by SFFaudio)
You can also read the story itself online at Apex Book Company.

Short Story
Spar by Kij Johnson (Reviews by Nicky Drayden and The Weirdside)

Ray Bradbury Award for Dramatic Presentation
District 9, Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making, Catherynne M. Valente (Review from Associated Content)
It’s also available online for free on the author’s website.

Print This Post Print This Post

Please make sure to read our comment policy before posting a comment.