Vote For Your Favorite Author

The 10th annual National Book Festival, organized and sponsored by the Library of Congress, will be held on Saturday, Sept. 25, 2010, on the National Mall in Washington, D.C. More than 70 authors, illustrators and poets will be in attendance to discuss their work.

If you go to the National Book Festival’s website you can vote for your favorite author. As of August 10th, Diana Gabaldon is in the lead, trailed closely by Neil Gaiman. Take a look at the current top ten:

Diana Gabaldon
Neil Gaiman
Isabel Allende
Suzanne Collins
Terry Pratchett
Ken Follett
David Baldacci
David McCullough
Julie Andrews
Judy Blume

Brad Meltzer (@bradmeltzer) and Neil Gaiman (@neilhimself) have tweeted about the vote, so I’m surprised to see that Diana Gabaldon is beating them both. If you would like to see your favorite author higher up on the list, head on over to The Library of Congress’ National Book Festival page and vote!

Also feel free to share your vote here as well in our very own poll.

Follow me on Twitter @kristendaemons

Print This Post Print This Post

Please make sure to read our comment policy before posting a comment.