Nora Roberts’ New Releases For 2011

Nora Roberts is a very prolific author, so I thought I would check her website and see what she has planned for 2011. As usual, it’s another busy year for Roberts. Check out her publishing schedule for 2011:


Treachery in Death (a new JD Robb Hardcover – In Death series) –
Publisher’s summary:

Detective Eve Dallas and her partner, Peabody, are following up on a senseless crime-an elderly grocery owner killed by three stoned punks for nothing more than kicks and snacks. This is Peabody’s first case as primary detective-good thing she learned from the master.

But Peabody soon stumbles upon a trickier situation. After a hard workout, she’s all alone in the locker room when the gym door clatters open; and-while hiding inside a shower stall trying not to make a sound-she overhears two fellow officers, Garnet and Oberman, arguing. It doesn’t take long to realize they’re both crooked-guilty not just of corruption but of murder. Now Peabody, Eve, and Eve’s husband, Roarke, are trying to get the hard evidence they need to bring the dirty cops down-knowing all the while that the two are willing to kill to keep their secret.


Chasing Fire (a new standalone Hardcover) –
Publisher’s summary:

There’s little else as thrilling as firefighting – at least to Rowan Tripp. The Missoula smoke jumpers are in Rowan’s blood: her father is a legend. She’s been fighting fires since her eighteenth birthday. At this point, returning to the wilds of Montana for the season feels like coming home – even with reminders of the partner she lost last season still lingering. Fortunately, this year’s rookie crop is one of their strongest ever – and Gulliver Curry’s one of the best. He’s also a walking contradiction, a hotshot firefighter with a big vocabulary and a winter job at a kids’ arcade. But everything is thrown off-balance when a dark presence lashes out against Rowan, looking to blame someone for last year’s tragedy. Rowan knows she can’t complicate things with Gull – any distractions in the air or on the ground could mean the end – but if she doesn’t find someone she can lean on, she may not make it through the summer….

The Search (Mass Market Paperback)

Indulgence in Death (Mass Market Paperback)


Time of Death (according to Goodreads, this is a Trade Paperback reprint of Eternity in Death, Ritual in Death, and Missing in Death by JD Robb)


Treachery in Death (Mass Market Paperback)


New York to Dallas (a new In Death Hardcover) – On her Facebook page, Nora Roberts says, “New York to Dallas is a brand new full-length In Death that will follow Treachery. It’s a one time name change for what’s sure to be an exciting book!”

River’s End (a Trade Paperback reprint of the 1999 book)


The Unquiet (a new Mass Market Paperback featuring an In Death novella)


The Next Always (a new Trade Paperback, Book 1 of The Inn Boonsboro Trilogy)

So which book are you most excited about? For me, it’s New York to Dallas. Maybe Eve will go to Dallas and find out more about her past? Can’t wait!

Follow me on Twitter @kristendaemons

Print This Post Print This Post

Please make sure to read our comment policy before posting a comment.