LOVER UNLEASHED by JR Ward Cover Revealed

| Nov 11 | 0 Comments

Author J. R. Ward recently revealed the cover of the ninth book in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, Lover Unleashed. The book will tell Payne and Manny’s story and you can see them featured on the cover. Lover Unleashed will be released on March 29, 2011. What do you think of the cover? Payne’s eyes look really cool, right? Synopsis of Lover Unleashed by J. […]


New Book Releases October 2010

| Oct 4 | 0 Comments

October is here and that means new books from big name authors like Michael Connelly and John Grisham. Teens also have a lot to look forward to as many of the upcoming book releases this month are highly anticipated YA books. So check out the October books I think you’ll be interested in. Crave: A Novel of the Fallen Angels by J.R. Ward Available October […]


LOVER MINE by J. R. Ward [Review]

| May 10 | 2 Comments

J. R. Ward’s alpha-male vampire warriors return in the eighth book of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, Lover Mine. This time it’s John Matthew’s turn to find love, the only problem is that the woman he is meant to be with, Xhex, is currently being held captive by his enemy, Lash. That’s a pretty big obstacle, but even larger problems loom if the two want […]


New Book Releases April 2010

| Apr 5 | 0 Comments

Take a look at some upcoming book releases I think you’ll be interested in: The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott by Kelly O’Connor McNees Available April 1, 2010 (Order on Amazon) From the publisher: In the bestselling tradition of Loving Frank and March comes a novel for anyone who loves Little Women. Millions of readers have fallen in love with Little Women. But how […]



| Nov 30 | 0 Comments

Covet: A Novel of the Fallen Angels is the first book in J. R. Ward’s new Fallen Angels series. She is best known as the author of the addictive urban fantasy series, Black Dagger Brotherhood. The new series is probably best described as paranormal romance because there is more emphasis on romance in Covet than in her other books (hard to believe I know, but […]


What To Read Next – Sookie Stackhouse Edition

| Jul 7 | 0 Comments

Have you read all nine books of Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series and are waiting impatiently for number ten? Can’t get enough sexy vampires? Here’s a list of books you may like: Dead Witch Walking (The Hollows, Book 1) by Kim Harrison Like the Sookie Stackhouse books, this series is urban fantasy that is somewhat light and and will make you laugh. The books are […]